Contact Us

If you are contacting us regarding an emergency flood event, please call 911. For non-emergency active flood events, please call the King County Flood Warning Center at 206-296-8200 or 800-945-9263.

Our Office

516 Third Ave, Room 1200
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206-848-0278
Fax: 206-296-0198

King County Flood Control District Board of Supervisors

The Flood Control District’s Board of Supervisors is its primary governing body and is composed of the members of the Metropolitan King County Council. The District is responsible for planning and funding maintenance and repairs of the flood control facilities. Visit the Contact Us options for contacting Supervisors and staff.

Executive Committee

The Board of Supervisors elects four members of the Board to serve on the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee develops policy recommendations for consideration by the full Board, approves contracts for goods and services up to $100,000, develops and approves staffing and personnel policies related to administration of the District, and oversees the day-to-day business of the District.

The following Supervisors are members of the Executive Committee:

Our Board

Reagan Dunn
Chair – District 9        
206-477-1009
reagan.dunn@nullkingcounty.gov

Sarah Perry
Vice Chair – District 3       
206-477-1003
sarah.perry@nullkingcounty.gov

Claudia Balducci
Supervisor – District 6        
206-477-1006
claudia.balducci@nullkingcounty.gov

Rod Dembowsi
Supervisor – District 1        
206-477-1001
rod.dembowski@nullkingcounty.gov

Jorge L. Barón
Supervisor – District 4        
206-477-1004
jorge.baron@nullkingcounty.gov

Teresa Mosqueda
Supervisor – District 8        
206-477-1008
teresa.mosqueda@nullkingcounty.gov

Pete von Reichbauer
Supervisor – District 7        
206-477-1007
pete.vonreichbauer@nullkingcounty.gov

Dave Upthegrove
Supervisor – District 5        
206-477-1005
dave.upthegrove@nullkingcounty.gov

Girmay Zahilay
Supervisor – District 2        
206-477-1002
girmay.zahilay@nullkingcounty.gov

Our Staff

For general inquiries, media and presentation requests, please contact a member of our staff or submit the general contact form below.

Michelle Clark
Executive Director
206-477-2985
michelle.clark@nullkingcounty.gov

Steven Schauer
Deputy Director
206-477-3817
steven.schauer2@nullkingcounty.gov

Russell Pethel
Administrator/Clerk
206-848-0278
russell.pethel@nullkingcounty.gov

Please use the following link to request Public Records for the King County Flood Control District:

General Contact Form